CUADC

From Cambridge Theatre Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The Cambridge University Amateur Dramatic Club is the oldest university dramatic society in England and the largest dramatic society in Cambridge. http://www.cuadc.org/

Shows

CUADC puts on around 20 shows every year. These cover a huge range of subject matter and playwrights. The club also puts on a programme of professional and student-run workshops for actors, directors and technicians as well as a series of late-night experimental pieces known as One Night Stands.

Membership

Everybody involved in a CUADC show at the ADC or elsewhere must be a CUADC member for insurance reasons. Anybody aged 17 or over and who is studying for a qualification at the University of Cambridge, or who is engaged in full-time study at any other educational institution within Cambridge is eligible for ordinary membership. From time to time special membership may be conferred onto people who do not otherwise qualify for ordinary membership by the committee.

Membership benefits include ticket deals on CUADC shows, half price ice creams at the ADC Theatre, subsidised workshops and free entry to our annual summer garden party. The current membership fee is £5 per annum or £10 for life.

Committee

The club is run on behalf of its members by a committee of students. The President is usually a member of the committee the previous year and is elected by that committee. In the event that the committee is unable to elect a president, nominations are opened to members. All other roles are elected by club members at the AGM, held in Lent Term. The committee is in charge of show selection and support, as well as organisation of one-off events such as the annual garden party and freshers' squash.


Current Committee

Member Role Email
Alex Ridley President president@cuadc.org
Iain Blackwell Junior Treasurer treasurer@cuadc.org
Holly Mackinlay Secretary secretary@cuadc.org
Zak Karimjee Technical Director td@cuadc.org
Ruth Harvey Technicians’ Rep technician@cuadc.org
Lily Burge Stage Managers’ Rep sm@cuadc.org
Gabriel Humphreys Publicist publicist@cuadc.org
Abby Zucker Designers’ Rep designer@cuadc.org
Caroline Yu Directors’ Rep director@cuadc.org
Francesca Cosslett Producers’ Rep producer@cuadc.org
Conor Dumbrell Actors' Rep actor@cuadc.org
Jessica Murdoch Actors' Rep actor@cuadc.org
Amelia Hill Membership Secretary members@cuadc.org
Maya Yousif Social and Outreach Secretary outreach@cuadc.org
Anna Zhou Webmaster webmaster@cuadc.org

The committee also appoints Georgina Taylor as Consultant on Content Notice. She can be contacted via gmt35@cam.ac.uk.